Academic calendar for the first semester، 2010-2011

Day
Week
Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Week 1 3/5 3/6 3/7 3/8 3/9 3/10 3/11
Week 2 3/12 3/13 3/14 3/15 3/16 3/17 3/18
Week 3 3/19 3/20 3/21 3/22 3/23 3/24 3/25
Week 4 3/26 3/27 3/28 3/29 3/30 3/31 2011/4/1
Week 5 4/2 4/3 4/4 4/5 4/6 4/7 4/8
Week 6 4/9 4/10 4/11 4/12 4/13 4/14 4/15
Week 7 4/16 4/17 4/18 4/19 4/20 4/21 4/22
Week 8 4/23 4/24 4/25 4/26 4/27 4/28 4/29
Week 9 4/30 2011/5/1 5/2 5/3 5/4 5/5 5/6
Week 10 5/7 5/8 5/9 5/10 5/11 5/12 5/13
Week 11 5/14 5/15 5/16 5/17 5/18 5/19 5/20
Week 12 5/21 5/22 5/23 5/24 5/25 5/26 5/27
Week 13 5/28 5/29 5/30 5/31 2011/6/1 6/2 6/3
Week 14 6/4 6/5 6/6 6/7 6/8 6/9 6/10
Week 15 6/11 6/12 6/13 6/14 6/15 6/16 6/17
Week 16 6/18 6/19 6/20 6/21 6/22 6/23 6/24
Week 17 6/25 6/26 6/27 6/28 6/29 6/30 2011/7/1

Important events during the first semester،2010-2011

Saturday,26/2/2011 Registration of new courses for old enrolments and payment of tuition fees (ends by Wednesday 2/3/2011).
Sunday,27/2/2011 -Placement Test for new admission at (10 am). -Orientation for new admission- Payment of fees. Registration for new enrolments (ends by Wednesday 2/3/2011)
Saturday,5/3/2011 Classes Begin. Add and Drop period begin (ends by Wednesday 9/3/2011).
Saturday,16/4/2011 Start of First Test.
Saturday,14/5/2011 Applying for enrolment for the academic year 2011/2012
Saturday,21/5/2011 Start of Second Test.
Wednesday,1/6/2011 End of the Drop period.
Saturday,18/6/2011 Start of Final Examinations
Wednesday,29/6/2011 End of Final Examinations.
Saturday,2/7/2011 Beginning of the summer vacation for students
Saturday,16/7/2011 Final Results Announcement
Tuesday,30/8/2011 Faculty Rejoin work for academic year 2011/2012.
Saturday,17/9/2011 Registration of new courses for old enrolments and payment of tuition fees for 1st Semester 2011/2012 (ends by Wednesday 21/9/2011).
Sunday,25/9/2011 Placement Test for new admission for 1st Semester 2011/2012 at (10 am).
Saturday,1/10/2011 Classes for 1st Semester 2011/2012 begin.
Add and Drop period begin (ends by Wednesday 5/10/2011).