The BUC College council consists of 11 members appointed by the Council Chair. According to BUC executive by-law, the College and all directorates and divisions shall be supervised locally by a College Council. The BUC College Council meets four times per year (twice every semester).

Council Membership:

  • Shaikh Ahmed bin Nasser Al Nuaimi - Chairman - Council Chair
  • Dr. Mohammed Al Majali - Dean - Deputy Chair
  • Mr. Yacoob Fakeer - Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance Affairs - Member
  • Dr. Mohammed Jahangir - Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs - Member
  • Dr. Mohammed Zahra - Director of Law Program - Member
  • Mr. Salim Al Azani - General Director of Ahmed Al Nuaimi Group - Member
  • Dr. Husain Yahya - Head of Business Administration and Accounting Dept. - Member
  • Dr. Yasir Fuad - Head of English Department - Member
  • Mr. Sohail Iqbal - Head of Information Technology Department - Member
  • Mr. Shaker Mohammed - Director of Unit of Foundation Program - Member
  • Mr. Khalaf Al-Mamari - Director of Quality Assurance Department - Secretary